Bob Kline Scholarship

Deadline to apply - Feb 13th!

Updated Monday January 21, 2019 by Office.


This scholarship has been created in honor of a long time friend of the Buckingham United Soccer Club, Bob Kline, who has given an enormous amount of his time and effort to the youth in our club.

The Scholarship is designed to aid in a player's continued success after graduation; the Buckingham United Soccer Club has created a one thousand dollar scholarship, to be awarded to one male and one female soccer player, who has played for Buckingham United Soccer Club during their soccer career.

 About Bob Kline

In 2008, after 11 years as president of the travel soccer program, Bob Kline retired from CBAA Soccer.

Bob coached for Buckingham United and for CBAA Soccer for over 25 years. During his tenure as president of Buckingham United, the program grew from 12 teams to 30 teams. He coached his children's travel soccer teams for years and recently coached two travel soccer teams: the U15-M Raptors and the U-13F Bobcats. He was one of the first Buckingham coaches to enter a team in the highly-competitive Mid-Atlantic Premier Soccer League.

Additionally, he has been coach of the boys’ JV team, and coach of the girls’ JV team, at CB East High School. Bob was the Head Coach of the CB East Boys JV and an assistant Varsity Coach for the Varsity team for 11 years.  Former players of his have gone on to play at the collegiate level in Divisions I, II and III schools. He has served on the Inter-County Soccer League board for over 10+ years and has been the chairman of the ICSL Ethic's committee for 7+ years. Bob also served on the board of the Buckingham United Soccer Club, as our Inter-County Soccer League coordinator.

Buckingham United and CBAA would like to thank Bob Kline for all of his years of volunteer time to help our children enjoy competitive soccer.


2019 Could this be you?

2018  Patrick O'Donnell

2017 Halle Brennan     Erik Barlow

2016 Ian Lutz   Katie Dolf

2015  Laura Lutes      Julian Klokner

2014  Courtney Prajzner        Christopher Van Pelt

2013  David Weinstein
     Alissa Walker

2012  Elizabeth Kirchner

2011  Gabriella Vernace

2010  Jake Ullmann